Rowan – Airbus Discovery Centre

  1. Rowan had a brilliant day at the Airbus Discovery Centre in Stevenage and they took part in lots of exciting activities! From exploding Alka Seltzer tablets to create cool bags, to programming mini Mars Rovers, the fun and learning never ended.  We even had a talk from one of the engineers working on the latest Mars Rover which will be launched in 2020.  Very exciting stuff!

 

 

Autumn Term 2019

We hope you are having a restful and fun summer break, please remember that the new term begins on Wednesday 4th September.

There is lots happening in school getting ready for the new term and we do have the following school trips booked;

Year 6 – RAF Museum Friday 13th September

Year 2 – Harry Potter World Tuesday 17th September

Year 4 – Ancient Greek Day Wednesday 25th September

Year 3 – British Museum Tuesday 1st October

Year 5 – Space Centre Thursday 3rd October

Year 4 will be swimming every Monday from 9th September, please ensure your child has their kit including a swimming hat in school with them.

 

Term Dates – 2019/2020

 Autumn Term 2019

Monday 2nd September – Inset Day

Tuesday 3rd September – Inset Day

Wednesday 4th September – 1st Day of Term

Monday 28th October – Friday 1st November Half Term

Friday 20th December – Last Day of Term – School Closes at 2.00pm

 

Monday 23rd December – Friday 3rd January Christmas Holidays

 

Spring Term 2020

Monday 6th January – 1st Day of Term

Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February Half Term

Friday 3rd April – Last Day of Term – School Closes at 2.00pm

 

Monday 6th April – 17th April Easter Holidays

 

Summer Term 2020

Monday 20th April 1st Day of Term

Friday 8th May Bank Holiday

Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May Half Term

Monday 1st June – Occasional Day

Tuesday 2nd June – Inset Day

Wednesday 3rd June – Inset Day

Thursday 4th June – Inset Day

Wednesday 22nd July – Last Day of Term School Closes at 2.00pm